Social-Emotional Supports and Trauma Informed Practices





This website was created to offer our community opportunities to access information and support when experiencing trauma, difficult situations or interested in obtaining more knowledge in a specific area. We offer our students and their families support through our schools. We also partner with Ellington Youth Services to increase services within our school and larger community.

If you need help immediately, call 211 for support

Drug Abuse

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Line:
1.800.662.4357

Rushford
https://rushford.org/

National Institute on Drug Abuse
https://www.drugabuse.gov/children-and-teens

Drug Abuse Prevention Starts with Parents
https://www.healthychildren.org/English/ages-stages/teen/substance-abuse/Pages/Drug-Abuse-Prevention-Starts-with-Parents.aspx

What are the Signs of Drug Abuse?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G-Oo-lATz38

Teenage Substance Abuse Part 1
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cjh1GjTFEvU

Teenage Substance Abuse Part 2
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Df4vXXE6kAY

Community Health Recourse (CHR)
1-877-884-3571 https://www.chrhealth.org/


Sexual Assault

National Sexual Assault Hotline:
1.800.656.4673

Connecticut Sexual Assault Crisis Services: 1-888-999-5545 http://endsexualviolencect.org/


LGBTQ Resources

Unfortunately, lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) youth experience various challenges because of how others respond to their sexual orientation or gender identity/expression. Youth Gov provides information to educate adults and youth on our LGBTQ comunity
https://youth.gov/youth-topics/lgbtq-youth

The Tevor Project: Protecting our LGBQT community

https://www.thetrevorproject.org/


Need assistance talking to your parents about your sexuality?https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/DCF/SHP/Brochures/Read_This_Before_coming_out_to_your_parents.pdf?la=en


Tips for parents on how to talk to your LGBTQ Children

How to tell your parents about your sexuality?

Talking to your children about LGBQT

https://www.hrc.org/resources/talking-with-kids-about-lgbt-issues

Trans LifeLine: 1-877-565-8860 https://translifeline.org/

Anxiety

Institute of Living, Anxiety Disorder Center: 860-545-7685
www.instituteofliving.org

Anxiety Treatment Center, Farmington, CT: 860-269-7813
www.ctanxiety.com



School Counseling Staff

School Psychologists

School

Phone

Email

Christina Saccoccio

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

csaccoccio@ellingtonschools.net

Catherine Lebron

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

clebron@ellingtonschools.net

Diana Richards

Ellington Middle School

860-896-2339

drichards@ellingtonschools.net

Valerie Baigert

Center School

860-896-2315

vbaigert@ellingtonschools.net

Carin Faraci

Crystal Lake School

860-896-2322

cfaraci@ellingtonschools.net

Megan Glunt

Windermere School

860-896-2339

mglunt@ellingtonschools.net

Kate Preuss

Windermere School

860-896-2339

kpreuss@ellingtonschools.net




School Counselors

School

Phone

Email

Suzanne Markowski

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

smarkowski@ellingtonschools.net

Andrea Howarth

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

ahowarth@ellingtonschools.net

Judy Moeller

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

jmoeller@ellingtonschools.net

Nancy O'Brien

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

nobrien@ellingtonschools.net

Jessica Marshall

Ellington High School

860-896-2352

jmarshall@ellingtonschools.net

Scott Raiola

Ellington Middle School

860-896-2339

sraiola@ellingtonschools.net

Beth Shaw

Ellington Middle School

860-896-2339

bshaw@ellingtonschools.net